The quickest and easiest way to change or cancel your booking is on our website.

Log-in to your private travel account via the button below (use therefore the password you got with your confirmation e-mail and the e-mail-address you used for the booking)

You can make changes of the pick-up time and date free of charge up to 24 hours before the pick-up time. You can do all this changes directly in your travel account by choosing a new date or time via the button:

If you are already within 24 hours before your pick-up this button disappears. In this case you need to contact us via our chat.

Spontaneous changes in the destination or additional stops can lead to additional costs.

Did this answer your question?